Post Season = Improvement Time 

The semester is over!

Exam session is done and some athletic programs are done for the year. But just because its off season, doesn’t mean we should take the season off…

This is the time to improve.

For a lot of us, summer as always been a time to sit back and relax. I know that’s how it was for me. But now that I am an athlete, and plan on returning for year 2, I know that the summer is not the time to sit back, but rather to come back better. It is so important to continue training and maintain a healthy lifestyle throughout the off-season because it the effort that you put in during that time will show when the season starts.

This summer, I will be training with a cheer gym in my hometown and I could not be more excited. I know that not only will it keep me in good shape, but I will also learn so much more and I will be ready to go starting September. This new team is pretty intense, so I know slacking off in the summer won’t be an option. My goal for the summer is to come back in September better and stronger than ever before.

So there’s my challenge for you! Set a goal that you want to achieve by September. Come up with three different ways that you are going to help yourself reach that goal and shoot for the stars. Throughout the summer, check in will yourself and your goal and make sure you keep on track.

That being said… Summer is Summer! Have fun, go to the beach, travel, or whatever sings to your heart. Just keep that goal in mind and remember the fall semester is closer than you think 😉

If there are any questions or suggestions about fitness, health, or even just life itself, let me know!

Have a fabulous summer,

Haille May

 

Leave a Reply

